icloud.com

ICloud decided permanently delete my original files along with my deleted back-up. Just fabulous. What now?

Hi. Apparently, Icloud Drive makes a Documents and Desktop backup without a warning, for any new apple device. I got this computer a few months ago and didn't notice this was happening until yesterday. So I did what any normal human would do: delete this stupid back up, along with the "Recently deleted" folder and went on with my life.

Today, I open my computer and all my Documents and Desktop files are gone. So… this means that Apple not only deletes the back up but also the original files when you try to clean your ICloud Drive back up? If this is it, it's savage. Is there a way to recover my files -and of course never EVER have anything to do with Icloud ever again? Thank you. 

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Related posts

upload video to icloud

Andrey

Changing iCloud email over to Samsung device

Pasha

Leave a Comment