MacBook Pro

merge users accounts

I set up a new user on my new MacBook Pro prior to using the migration assistant from my 2010 MBP to the new one. Now I have 2 users. Any way to merge? Or, does it matter if I just delete the new user? Will I lose anything from the new user that was setup? (new apps that were loaded on the new machine, or are all of those automatically on my old info user that was migrated?).

I know some have said merging 2 users can't be done, but others seem to think it can be.

Thanks for the help!

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Related posts

Camera not working

Maria

Why is my MacBook connecting to WiFi but not to the Internet?

Murcia

new macbook pro 16 instantaneous lag

Alex

Leave a Comment