Apple ID

Why is a family sharing member being asked to update payment information

I had trouble a month or so ago when I was asked to update my payment information when there was actually nothing wrong with my payment information. I ended up adding PayPal just to get rid of the annoying flag, which it did.

Now, my wife – through family sharing – is also being told to "update payment information", which clearly shows my (valid) payment information.

I have tried:

Updating my payment information (again)

Removing and re-adding my wife from family sharing

… to no avail: she still has a red flag and is being refused purchases.

Any ideas?

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Related posts

Signing in

Bobby

Apple ID

Serega

If you forgot the passcode for your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, or your device is disabled DOESNT WORK, WHAT TO DO__

Maxim

Leave a Comment