I take picutres with my iPhone. I have My Photo Stream turned on and iCloud Photos turned off. I have a MacBook Air set up the same way, and it contains the Photos Library.
When I take a photo it will show up on the MacBook Air in the My Photos Library selector on the left pane.
In 30 days, or when 1,000 photos have been taken, the photo will be removed from My Photo Stream.
Question: Is it still in the Photos Library, or should I have Imported it? If the latter, can I import from My Photo Stream?