Photos for Mac

People – From My Mac

i am syncing selected photo albums from my Mac (Now on 10.15.4) to iPhone (now on 13.4).

after successfully syncing, the desired albums are on my iPhone as intended (under From my Mac section on the iPhone).

However, after a couple days, suddenly the “From my Mac” section will be automatically filled up with unwanted albums of People that I have previously identified on my Mac’s photo app (back during Sierra), but have since removed (deleted from the people section on my Mac)

how do I get rid of these people on my iPhone or prevent them from appearing as “People – From my Mac” even though the labels for these people have all been removed on my Mac?

seems like even if these people were removed from the Mac long time ago, a glitch In the syncing process is still making them become specifically identified on the iPhone.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Related posts

dealing with 'photos' duplicates

Axel

some photos on iphone not showing up on my mac

Andrey

some of my photos display an ! mark on opening

Megusta

Leave a Comment